iBahn (formerly STSN)

iBahn is based in Salt Lake City, Utah

Be Sociable, Share!
3 Positive Reviews 4 Negative Reviews Average Rating: 2.762.762.762.762.76

8 Responses to “iBahn (formerly STSN)”

  1. Mark Schmitt wrote on February 17th, 2009:

    Overall44444
    Support33333
    Speed44444

    I’ve used iBahn on several occasions and I’ve found the service to be reliable and fast, but I feel it is overpriced in comparison to other services.

  2. Kay Reynolds wrote on March 31st, 2009:

    Overall44444
    Support33333
    Speed55555

    I used iBahn on a trip to Miami in a Courtyard by Marriott. While I was very happy with the speed and reliability, I’m glad I didn’t have to be at the hotel more than one day; the price to use iBahn after 24 hours there was far more than I could afford.

  3. KimD wrote on March 31st, 2009:

    Overall44444
    Support44444
    Speed55555

    I was extemely impressed when using iBahn. I agree with a previous reviewer that the service was a bit pricey, but you definately get what you pay for. Because I never had to use support, I can not accurately give an account of their services. However, for reliabilty and speed, I was extremely satisfied.

  4. Unhappy guest wrote on September 16th, 2009:

    Overall22222
    SupportNot Rated
    Speed22222

    I recently attempted to use iBahn internet at Chase Park Plaza hotel in St. Louis and was not impressed. Not only was it ridiculously expensive (who charges for internet these days anyway?), but when all was said and done, it didn’t work well. I had a lot of trouble staying connected, the speed during early evening was horrible, and when I asked the hotel what to do about it, they said, just call the tech support number…like I had nothing better to do. Would not recommend.

  5. Guest wrote on May 9th, 2010:

    OverallNot Rated
    SupportNot Rated
    SpeedNot Rated

    I just had a horrible experience with ibahn at the Marriott in south bend. If the hotel doesn’t rectify service, they will lose my business.

  6. Marriott Guest wrote on July 14th, 2010:

    Overall11111
    Support11111
    Speed11111

    Used the “IBAHN” service at the New York Marriott near Brooklyn Bridge. I spent more time reconnecting to the service then I actually spent staying connected to the VPN and the sites that I use regularly. Now I know why the Internet Access is free – if they charged for it they would have to refund every cent. This is PATHETIC. If I take my laptop anywhere else it works fine. When my wife brought her laptop here to try it, she experienced identical connectivity issues. PC or Mac. Wired or wireless. It doesn’t matter. If it were possible to give IBAHN a negative score, I would. Worst. Service. EVER. Thanks for nothing!

  7. Wesley Clark wrote on April 22nd, 2011:

    Overall11111
    Support11111
    Speed11111

    The slowest most useless pice of garbage. Every Ressidence Hotel I stay at in Colorado Springs has this. Wich is why I am switching to Hilton properties.

  8. Internet Expert wrote on November 17th, 2012:

    Overall11111
    Support11111
    Speed11111

    Worst Internet Services Provider EVER!

Leave a Reply

Overall
Support
Speed

This blog is monetized using Are-PayPal WP Plugin