Lodgenet

Lodgenet is based in Sioux Falls, SD

Be Sociable, Share!
  • Lodgenet%20-%20http%3A%2F%2Fwww.hsiareviews.com%2Flodgenet%2F%20 ">
  • Lodgenet">
  • Lodgenet&body=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.hsiareviews.com%2Flodgenet%2F&ui=2&tf=1&shva=1">
  • Lodgenet">
  • Lodgenet&notes=Lodgenet%20is%20based%20in%20Sioux%20Falls%2C%20SD">
  • Lodgenet&srcURL=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.hsiareviews.com%2Flodgenet%2F&srcTitle=HSIA+Reviews+Hotel+High+Speed+Internet+Access+Service+Provider+Reviews">
  • Lodgenet&source=HSIA+Reviews+Hotel+High+Speed+Internet+Access+Service+Provider+Reviews&summary=Lodgenet%20is%20based%20in%20Sioux%20Falls%2C%20SD">
  • Lodgenet">
  • Lodgenet - http://www.hsiareviews.com/lodgenet/" data-url="http://www.hsiareviews.com/lodgenet/" class="twitter-share-button" data-count="horizontal">Tweet
7 Positive Reviews 6 Negative Reviews Average Rating: 3.173.173.173.173.17

15 Responses to “Lodgenet”

  1. SarahJA wrote on January 25th, 2009:

    Overall44444
    Support44444
    Speed44444

    I used this system while staying at the Sheraton in Overland Park. The hotel was great and the front desk staff did their best to help me with the wireless in the lobby, but throughout my entire eight day stay and three rounds of talking with the internet help desk and one with the in-house IT manager, I still could not be connected in the lobby. My in-room internet was fine, though slow and I wasn’t happy about the $9.95 per 24-hour period price tag. It did, however, work unlike the wireless in the lobby.

  2. Patrick P wrote on January 28th, 2009:

    Overall55555
    Support55555
    Speed55555

    I used this provider quite a few times and have never had any problems. It seemed as fast as any to me and it allowed me easy access. Thanks to this service, I was able to get an important job done while I was on a three day road trip with my family.

  3. Jennifer Leighton wrote on January 28th, 2009:

    Overall33333
    Support22222
    Speed22222

    The service is decently fast, IF you can get logged on. Unfortunately, the connection is just not easy to get or maintain in general. I repeatedly have had connection issues, and although they did try to resolve it, both times, it ended up being hit and miss with connection for the entirety of my stays. I’ve had occasion to use Lodgenet twice now, and I prefer to use a more reliable service.

  4. Matt Orr wrote on January 29th, 2009:

    Overall22222
    Support11111
    Speed11111

    The service was Ok once connected. Went to hotel on a holiday and was unable to get service – signal showed up, but no service was available. Hotel staff gave us the run around. The next morning service was working and was at a moderate speed. Dont think hotel wanted to call in IT person on holiday and just gave the blame to us until he arrived the following morning.

  5. Nick Taylor wrote on January 30th, 2009:

    Overall55555
    Support44444
    Speed44444

    I used a Lodgenet service while at a hotel in Boise, ID. I had no problems with it; the front desk helped me get on and it worked perfectly well the rest of the night.

  6. Kimberly wrote on January 30th, 2009:

    Overall33333
    Support33333
    Speed33333

    Used them only once and did not like them at all.The service was way to much in my opinion and it was so hard to get online as my laptop kept crashing.

  7. Melissa wrote on February 18th, 2009:

    Overall33333
    Support33333
    Speed22222

    I used this internet service at the Handlery Inn in Union Square. I didn’t really like it, mainly because it cost money and at any cheap hotel like Motel 6 offers free wireless internet. However, despite that, I paid and used it. It was an okay internet provider. It wasn’t very fast, and it did boot me off once or twice. I had to call the front desk to get connected.

  8. khrisberry wrote on February 18th, 2009:

    Overall44444
    Support44444
    Speed55555

    I’ve used this company a couple of times while traveling. This was the first company I ever used. I really needed internet on this trip and after paying I couldn’t figure out how to get things to work. I contacted their support line and within minutes I had a very helpful person get me on track. I was nervous at first, but I must say I was pleased to find that this company had an excellent support system for customers.

  9. Kimberly41 wrote on February 18th, 2009:

    Overall44444
    Support44444
    Speed33333

    I tried this one and i have to say it was not the greatest i have ever tried. The service was slow and it was not being compatible with my laptop at the time. I found this to be difficult and unpleasing experience with this service and price was not worth it at all.

  10. DVC_Chris wrote on February 28th, 2009:

    Overall44444
    Support33333
    Speed33333

    I have used Lodgenet many times while staying at the Holiday Inn Express in West Middlesex, PA. The speed is a little slow, and it is annoying that you have to re-approve the TOS every day. But at least at this Holiday Inn, the cost is free, so the price is right.

  11. SuzyQ wrote on March 13th, 2009:

    Overall44444
    Support55555
    Speed55555

    For some reason, Lodgenet has been the provider at quite a few of the hotels I’ve stayed at, including my last stay in western Pennsylvania. I think the problem with most connections is the fault of the hotel and not the provider, since the wireless works well in one part of the property but not in another. I stay at this same hotel frequently and the reliability of the service is dependent on what part of the hotel my room is located. I now know to request a room on the third floor in the west wing – that is where the signal is the strongest. So once I’m connected, everything works fine. The speed is good, I’ve never had to request support (which is good) and the Internet was included in the room rate. So I can say it’s a pretty good service as long as you’re in the right location!

  12. B Faust wrote on June 23rd, 2009:

    OverallNot Rated
    SupportNot Rated
    SpeedNot Rated

    Lodgenet is an absolute nightmare for those who run and work in hotels. Our staff spends more time troubleshooting problems and responding to problems with their system than all other requests combined. We are locked into a contract with no recourse to rectify the problems. Most of their support staff doesn’t have a clue and don’t want to be bothered. I would NEVER consider putting them in another property!

  13. admin wrote on June 23rd, 2009:

    OverallNot Rated
    SupportNot Rated
    SpeedNot Rated

    B Faust,

    Thanks for a hotel’s perspective on this provider. Would you mind rating them when you have a minute?

    Admin

  14. B Faust wrote on June 24th, 2009:

    Overall11111
    Support11111
    Speed11111

    My rating – zero stars

  15. Guest wrote on December 28th, 2009:

    Overall22222
    Support33333
    Speed11111

    I used lodgenet’s internet at a wingate inn in cedar falls, ia and continually was blocked for ‘abuse.’ If checking email and browsing cnn is considered abuse, then I would imagine they catch a lot of abusers every day. :/

    That said, when I called in, my computer was removed from the abuse list, so support was helpful.

Leave a Reply

Overall
Support
Speed

This blog is monetized using Are-PayPal WP Plugin